Lecture 15: 02/17/2012

Howdy, Ya’ll. Unfortunately, I couldn’t make it to lecture so I can’t summarize everything that happened but I was there in spirit.

This was the last lecture on Union Find so make sure you review all of the notes as well as Kozen before the exam. I didn’t know my problem would be presented in lecture but I hope you guys liked it. I thought it was cool to see that in general, k-SUM isn’t necessarily O(n^{k-1}). I believe O(n^{\ceil{\frac{k+1}{2}}}) is the best known upper bound.

Next week, we start with Splay Trees. Please make sure to review the chapter in Kozen. Don’t forget about the midterm either.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

